Reginald Austrie to receive country’s highest award the Dominica Award of Honour (DAH)

Minister Reginald Austrie
Senior Government Minister (Housing) Reginald Austrie

Twenty-four individuals and groups will receive Meritorious Service Awards during the ceremony to observe Dominica’s 44th anniversary of independence on November 3, 2022.
This year, Honourable Reginald Austrie, the Minister for Housing and Urban Development and the Parliamentary Representative for the Cottage Constituency, will receive the country’s highest accolade, the Dominica Award of Honour, for his contribution to politics and community service.

Dr Donald Peters (Education), Ms Gloria Dodds-Shillingford (Education and Community Service), Mr Ambrose George (Agriculture and Community Service), Mr Eric George (Business) and Mr Christus Vadikos (Foreign Relations and Investment) will receive the
Sisserou Award of Honour.
Mr Cai Dianwei, Mr Lui Iiqi, Mr Jiang Wei representing Hunan Construction Engineering Group Ltd, TK International, Mr Lynworth Cuffy,

Mr Oswald Savarin and Mr Andrew Carter will receive the Meritorious Service Award.
Abilities Unlimited, Ms Regina Walsh, Mr Hayford Lafond, Mr Merrill Wallace, Mr Joseph Russell, Mr Theodore Remie, Mr Ian Jackson, Mrs Vanya Eloi, Mr Julian Eusebe and Ms Corina Laville will be awarded the Service Medal of Honour.
Mrs Ursula Peter, Ms Maria Moses and Ms Helen Gilbert will receive the Long Service Award.
The awards will be handed out on Thursday, November 03, 2022, on Independence Day The observance Ceremony is to be held at the Windsor Park Sports Stadium from 4:30 p.m.