ABLP retains government by one seat

PM Gaston Browne
Antigua & Barbuda's Prime Minister Gaston Browne

According to declared results, the Antigua and Barbuda Labour Party won January 18, 2023, general election in Antigua and Barbuda. Prime Minister Gaston Browne will be sworn in today, a national holiday.

His party won 9 of the 17 seats in the parliament at the time of this publication. The main opposition United Progressive Party won 6 seats at the time of this publication.

The Barbuda People’s movement won 1 seat.

Independent candidate Asot Michael won the hotly contested St. Peter seat. The St. George seat was won by Algernon Watts.